Hit the table

Rules

Uzair UK
Uzair UK Asked 6 years ago

Hi alex,

My question is when we serve and if our racket hit the table during serve so Is that ok?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Uzair, 

Yes that is ok.  Your racket is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.