Edge serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 weeks ago

Ritik Prasad Ritik

Ritik Prasad Ritik Asked 11 months ago

Who scores point if i make an edge serve or is it a let..? 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 months ago

Hi Ritik,

You win the point.  It just needs to hit any part of the top of the table to be in and a good serve.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jérôme JEAN-CHARLES

Jérôme JEAN-CHARLES Posted 2 weeks ago

In fact you can mke


Jérôme JEAN-CHARLES

Jérôme JEAN-CHARLES Posted 2 weeks ago

In fact you can produce a serve with lots of side spin starting inside the table and hitting the side of the table ( not the edge).

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 weeks ago

Hi Jérôme,

Yes this is possible... but very difficult to do.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.