two hands at once??

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 years ago

Samuel Lim

Samuel Lim Asked 11 years ago

Dear Alois and Jeff 

i see a lot of players on youtube posting a two handed backhand or forehand... is this legal

btw here is a link.. thanks :-) 

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Samuel,

As far as I can tell it probably is legal.  It is hard to find anything in the rules that rules it out. 

Sometimes it is referred that the rules talk about your free hand and with a two handed backhand you don't have one.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.