Switching hands

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Patrick Gonsalves

Patrick Gonsalves Asked 10 years ago

Hi Coach, I was wondering, Is it legal to switch the racquet to the other hand and hit the ball during a point or between points or at any other time during the game.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Patrick,

Yes it is legal to do it.  You will see Timo Boll do it sometimes when he is really out of position and can't reach the ball. 

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.