Service boll toss

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

John Farinas

John Farinas Asked 7 years ago

Hi.

If the server tosses the ball but misses the ball during the serve does the point still count? 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi John,

As soon as the ball leaves the hand it is in play.  So if they throw it up and miss they lose the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.