Service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Annatar Smith

Annatar Smith Asked 3 years ago

Am I allowed to hide the ball during the serve with my racket? I know you can't cover it with your hand/body but I just wonder if racket counts as part of you, or not (also I know that your clothes can't cover the ball)


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Annatar,

You aren't allowed to hide it with anything, even your bat.  The ball needs to be visible to the opponent at all times.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.