Serve throw but no contact

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

Clement Clement

Clement Clement Asked 1 year ago

What if we throw the ball on our serves but the ball have no contact to the bat and fell to the ground,can the player redo the serve?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Clement,

If the ball is thrown in the air it is in play. If the server doesn't hit the ball then it is a point to the receiver.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.