Last updated 7 years ago
Being left handed I very often find it difficult to "see" right handed serves because of where I stand to receive. I never complain but do get irritated if a right hander complains he cannot see my serve when I often cannot see his! Does the server have to show his serve to opponent no matter where opponent is standing to receive? If so the receiver could make it very awkward for the server by receiving in extremely wide positions.
The receiver must be able to see the ball throughout the serve. The rule actually goes through that the triangle between the ball and the net posts has to be clear, so really no matter where you stand, you should be able to see the ball.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.