Can I use my body to touch the table?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Chee Koo

Chee Koo Asked 9 years ago

Dear coach,I use my body to touch the table and my friend said its a foul.Is it real?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Chee,

The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your non playing hand.  So any other part of your body can touch the table as long as you don't move the surface of the table. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Chee Koo

Chee Koo Posted 9 years ago

thanks

Joey San Andes

Joey San Andes Posted 9 years ago

So you can literally stand up on the table? Haha.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Yes you can... but it would be difficult to do without moving the surface of the table.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.