Body touching the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Swaraj Chavan

Swaraj Chavan Asked 7 years ago

what if my body touches the table when iam playing is it loss of point for me or not?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Swaraj,

The only part of your body that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  Anything else is allowed to touch.  However you are not allowed to move the surface of the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Siddhartha Raja

Siddhartha Raja Posted 7 years ago

if racket hits the table then is it foul or not


Reynel Obordo

Reynel Obordo Posted 7 years ago

i think its not a foul Siddhartha


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Yes that is right Reynel.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.