Body touching the table

Rules

Swaraj Chavan
Swaraj Chavan Asked 13 years ago

what if my body touches the table when iam playing is it loss of point for me or not?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Swaraj,

The only part of your body that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  Anything else is allowed to touch.  However you are not allowed to move the surface of the table.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Siddhartha Raja

Siddhartha Raja Posted 13 years ago

if racket hits the table then is it foul or not


Reynel Obordo

Reynel Obordo Posted 13 years ago

i think its not a foul Siddhartha


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 13 years ago

Yes that is right Reynel.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.