Ball lifting during serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

nischay tibrewal

nischay tibrewal Asked 4 years ago

If a player does not lift the ball then it is declared as a Let or opponent gets a point or the player is given a warning (if warning then how many warnings)?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Nischay,

The umpire can decide whether to call a let the first time or just a fault.  Usually they will call a let and warn the player about what they are doing incorrectly.  If they do it the next time it will be a fault and a point to the other person.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

nischay tibrewal

nischay tibrewal Posted 4 years ago

okay.thank you sir...



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.