What if the racket hits the table

General

Hasan Unknown
Hasan Unknown Asked 15 years ago

During a game, if my racket hits the table (such that, the opponent and the umpire can hear the *bang*)...is it a Foul ?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi Hasan,

No this isn't a foul if it is done accidentally.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis with a Tennis Racket?! 🎾 + 6 Even Crazier Choices

We challenged ourselves to play a full table tennis match—but with a twist! 🏓

Each serve, the opponent had to use a randomly selected weird racket, including a tennis racket 🎾, meat cleaver 🔪, frying pan 🍳, book 📕, and more! Can you actually win with these ridiculous items? Watch to find out—and let us know which one YOU would want to use! 

🎁 Mystery racket reveal at match point—don’t miss it!

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


nischay tibrewal

nischay tibrewal Posted 10 years ago

then will the rally continue or it will be declared as a let?


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 10 years ago

Yes the rally just continues if the racket hits the table.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.