Ball in play or out

Rules

Paul Meli
Paul Meli Asked 8 years ago

Alois we have a table in our works canteen which has a low roof.  My question is this, if a shot is played that hits the ceiling and then lands on the opposing side is it considered a point or a foul stroke.

Cheers

Paul Meli


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Paul,

As soon as it touches something else such as the roof it is considered out and the player that hit the ball loses a point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Paul Meli

Paul Meli Posted 8 years ago

That makes it very clear thanks.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

No problems Paul.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.