Who won this point

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Beauford P

Beauford P Asked 4 years ago

I saw this video on the news the other day.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6L5EUfAolk (btw it's a 2 year old video, but the news channels just picked it up now!)Who won the point?I'd assume the guy in red because the other guy didn't touch the ball, but some people in the comments are saying the umpire is giving the score to the server but the video gets cut off before we can see.Can you please clarify the rule here?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Beauford,

This is the receiver’s point because the server doesn’t touch the ball.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.