Rules
I saw this video on the news the other day.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6L5EUfAolk (btw it's a 2 year old video, but the news channels just picked it up now!)Who won the point?I'd assume the guy in red because the other guy didn't touch the ball, but some people in the comments are saying the umpire is giving the score to the server but the video gets cut off before we can see.Can you please clarify the rule here?
Hi Beauford,
This is the receiver’s point because the server doesn’t touch the ball.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.