Rules
Hello.
What if i serve and the ball hit the side of the table?
Do i repeat the service or is a point for the other guy?
Hi Aris,
If the ball hits the other side of the table after bouncing on your side it almost certainly will be your point as it has probably hit the top even if it is on the edge. As long as it hits somewhere on the top of the table it is considered to be in.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.