What happens if the ball doesn't bounce?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Matias Sandoval

Matias Sandoval Asked 8 years ago

Just like this video:


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Matias,

This is a good shot!

The ball doesn't have to bounce to be in.  Very difficult to return.  It doesn't happen very often in a match. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Petr Dvorak

Petr Dvorak Posted 8 years ago

Is not it so, that he could wait for the ball to fall off the table and continue playing ? :-D

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Unfortunately not. It is already considered that the ball has bounced on the table more than once!

Shaji Alavi

Shaji Alavi Posted 8 years ago

He certainly gave it all. But coach the ball came from the side of the net and secondly it was not even close to the net height. for a valid shot is it not necessary for the ball to be more than the net height even if it comes from the side of the net?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

The ball is allowed to go around the net and it doesn't have to bounce the height of the net to be in.  So it is a good shot.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.