Umpire's rejections

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Oscar Moe Myint

Oscar Moe Myint Asked 2 years ago

Dear Sir,

Does a umpire have a right to reject the time out by player or his coach?

Does a umpire have a right to reject the time out of the player wearing glasses for cleansing his glasses.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Oscar,

The players are allowed one time out each per match so the Umpire will allow that.  If the tournament relations specifically stipulate that Time Outs can't be taken then that is another matter.

In a match if a player is wearing glasses and they have some sweat on them then the umpire should allow the player to clean them.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Oscar Moe Myint

Oscar Moe Myint Posted 2 years ago

Thanks, Sir.

So, by your second answer, the umpire, if he have specific reason, cannot allow the player wearing glasses to clean them?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

It would be unlikely to be rejected if the player shows him the sweat on the glasses.


Oscar Moe Myint

Oscar Moe Myint Posted 2 years ago

Thanks.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.