Touching the table

Rules

alex fernandez
alex fernandez Asked 12 years ago

i know that it´s fault put my free hand in the table but put my free arm in the table, it´s fault??


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Alex,

The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  Anything else is allowed to touch the table.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Jeff Plumb

Member Badge Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

As long as you don't move the table!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.