Touching table with free hand while hitting ball with racket

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Harold Thompson

Harold Thompson Asked 2 years ago

I heard last week (February 2018) that the table tennis rules now allow a player to place his/her free hand on the table while making a shot.  Is this correct?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Harold,

No, this is not correct.  You still are not allowed to touch the table with your free hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.