Touches the edge on serve

Rules

mahitej gvp
mahitej gvp Asked 12 years ago

Hey alois 

Whose point is it if the ball touches the edge of my opponents court when i serve is it a let or my point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Mahitej,

That is a point to you.  It can touch anywhere on the top of the table to be in.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


mahitej gvp

mahitej gvp Posted 12 years ago

thank you very much 


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

No problems.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.