The middle line serve in doubles

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Abdulaziz Khaled

Abdulaziz Khaled Asked 4 years ago

Hello

Mr Alois Rosario

i've Played Tennis Table For 2 Months almost and i Like it but there is some rules and ways seriously i have no idea about it but when i found your Channel on youtube i was happy because, there is a people still caring about this sport and great game.

 My Question is " If i Serve At midline and I'm Playing a Double Game And i Rules as i Knew a serve in double game must be at the opposite side so when i did this ( serve at midline what is the right judgment ) point for my opponent or replay a serve ? " 

Thank you so much

Abdulaziz


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Abdulaziz,

Thanks for your kind words.  We do love the game and love to see players improving.

If the serve in doubles hits the middle line it would be considered to be in.  It is really difficult to judge this because the line is so thin but most higher level players have a pretty good idea about judging it correctly.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Roy J

Roy J Posted 2 years ago

This has perplexed me through the whole my playing career, all of 7 months! The BEST person to be in a position to JUDGE (pun intended, good ain't I?) is me as server. I am always amazed at my partner and both opponents having an opinion when they didn't even know where the ball was aimed and they all look at the path on the angle too. AND,of course I always call a foul if my ball was out!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

That is why you are the judge...?


Roy J

Roy J Posted 2 years ago

My Trademark Alonis. BTW, I now have a coach. No horses.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

That is great.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.