The Impossible Shot

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Ardee Rojo

Ardee Rojo Asked 8 years ago

Hey PingSkillers,

I have a question i saw a video on Utube about an impossible return.

Here's the video
Is it a legal return?

what do you call that return?

can you teach me how to do it?



Tnx A lot !!!! happy pingpong -ing
                                                                                                          from fayar05ardee


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 8 years ago

Yes that certainly is a legal return. We often refer to this as a roll since the ball ends up rolling along the table. Unfortunately I don't think we can teach this shot. It's not something you will get a lot of practice in.

Speaking of around the net shots, here is another one that happened in our first ever PingSkills Classic. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.