Can I catch the ball when serving?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Oliver

Oliver Asked 8 years ago

If you toss the ball up, can you catch it again and perform the serve again or does the serve start when you toss it up and cannot be repeated?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Oliver,

The serve starts as soon as the ball leaves the hand so if you catch it again you lose the point. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.