Table touch

Rules

aamir zabil
aamir zabil Asked 7 years ago

Which of the following is a point for the opponent 

Leaning on the table 

Bat hits the table 

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Aamir,

The only part of your body that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  So your bat is allowed to touch the table as well.

However, you aren't allowed to move the table.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.