Table foul

Rules

Santosh More
Santosh More Asked 13 years ago

Is it a foul if my bat or body touches the table while playing shot?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Santosh,

Your bat and body are allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  You aren't allowed to move the table though with any part of your body.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.