Switching hands

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

utkarsh agarwal

utkarsh agarwal Asked 7 years ago

is it allowed to switch racket to the other hand or change the grip between a rally


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Utkarsh,

Yes you are allowed to switch hands and you are even allowed to change grips during a rally.  There are no rules on how you should hold the bat.  The ways we show you are the best for making sure you can reach the highest level of play.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.