Switching hands

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Steve Vaugier

Steve Vaugier Asked 8 years ago

Coach, I believe you misunderstood my question about switching hands. I am throwing the ball up in the air  with my free hand but once the ball is thrown up  and, before contact, I switch the blade to my free hand and then strike the ball. Try this (must have some ability to play with either hand ) and with some type of succes you will see looks of confusion on your opponert's face. With good timing and stoke selection this can give you another weapon. Again, is this legal?, Thanks again, Steve (this is a great site-love it).


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Steve,

Yes that is what I thought.  I don't think you are allowed to do it. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.