Strangest bounce, is it in play?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Jay Bird

Jay Bird Asked 5 years ago

Hi guys, during a point i hit a shot that tipped the net, bounced on top of the plastic side piece holding the net and spun back onto the table on the other side. I doubt I'll ever see THAT again but in case i do, how would you rule that ??

You guys rock,  George


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi George,

That would be in.  The Net Post is considered part of the net so the bounce on the plastic support is just considered another bounce on the net.  As long as it then hits the table, it is in play.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.