Stomach and Abdomen touch in the edge of table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Harishvar Akaash

Harishvar Akaash Asked 3 years ago

Hello,

I wanted to ask that if my opponent serves or returns the ball very close to the net on my side,is it ok if my abdomen touches the edge of the table of my side to receive the ball because i need to bring the racket too close to the net to receive the ball???


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Harishvar,

Yes that is ok.  The only part of your body that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.