Rules
Hello,
I wanted to ask that if my opponent serves or returns the ball very close to the net on my side,is it ok if my abdomen touches the edge of the table of my side to receive the ball because i need to bring the racket too close to the net to receive the ball???
Hi Harishvar,
Yes that is ok. The only part of your body that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.