Last updated 7 years ago
I have just been watching Simon Gerada play Miao Miao and when Simon is serving he tosses the ball up and back rather than straight up and down (which I thought was the rule). My question is this a legal serve and if not why was he not faulted? Thanks Andrew
There is a bit of tolerance with this rule. The rule says almost vertical and is open to interpretation. It is one of the service rules that needs fixing.
At major championships they sometimes get more stringent on this rule.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.