Serving on the line in doubles

Rules

vishal p.nair
vishal p.nair Asked 12 years ago

In serving the ball touches the side line of the opponent who will get the point .And what  if the ball touches the back line of the opponent's court


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Vishal,

The lines are considered to be in.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.