serving away from the border

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

farhan sajib

farhan sajib Asked 9 years ago

hi Alois,

if my serve after landing on my opponents court moves away from him sideways,is it wrong? I mean if it passes any of the borders at the side of the table without passing the end border where my opponent is standing?plz inform me.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Farhan,

You are allowed to serve the ball so that after bouncing it moves off the side of the table.

The only time this is not permitted is in Wheelchair Table Tennis.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.