serving a let

Rules

Black Ops
Black Ops Asked 14 years ago

what if when you serve you hit the net STAND but not the net would it count as a re-do


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 14 years ago

Hi Black,

It would be a redo or a let.  The net post and assembly is considered part of the net. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.