Service Rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

Kathleen Higgins

Kathleen Higgins Asked 9 years ago

Hello,

When player A is at point game does player B get the service until he either ties or loses?

I have come upon 2 people who play that way.

Thanks, Higgins


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Kathleen,

Definitely not...

The service is not effected by the score.  You have 2 serves each.  If the scores reach 10 all then you have one serve each alternating till one player is two points ahead.

Now you can correct those other two players. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Kathleen Higgins

Kathleen Higgins Posted 9 years ago

Thanks again for all your help.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.