Service Rules

Rules

Kathleen Higgins
Kathleen Higgins Asked 14 years ago

Hello,

When player A is at point game does player B get the service until he either ties or loses?

I have come upon 2 people who play that way.

Thanks, Higgins


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 14 years ago

Hi Kathleen,

Definitely not...

The service is not effected by the score.  You have 2 serves each.  If the scores reach 10 all then you have one serve each alternating till one player is two points ahead.

Now you can correct those other two players. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Kathleen Higgins

Kathleen Higgins Posted 14 years ago

Thanks again for all your help.

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.