Service in doubles

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

yashant gyawali

yashant gyawali Asked 9 years ago

In the doubles game who serves to whom?The server decides to serve to receiver who he thinks .... or the receiver decides to receive from a server whom he thinks

 


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 9 years ago

Hi Yashant,

In doubles, the team who is receiving gets to decide who will receive the first serve. Once that decision is made the pattern must be followed for the rest of the set. Watch our video on the rules as we cover this in detail towards the end of the lesson.

Let me know if that clears things up for you. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

hasan quddusi

hasan quddusi Posted 9 years ago

i think it is now clear to me now....thanks


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.