Serve that returns to net assembly

Rules

Maaz Irfan
Maaz Irfan Asked 12 years ago

If we execute a serve which after bouncing into opponent's court comes back to the net or crosses it, is this serve a let?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Maaz,

This is a good serve and it would be your point if the receiver doesn't hit it before it comes back onto your side.  If it goes back into the net assembly the receiver still has to hit it back onto your side for the point to continue.  Otherwise it would be your point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.