Serve that returns to net assembly

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Maaz Irfan

Maaz Irfan Asked 7 years ago

If we execute a serve which after bouncing into opponent's court comes back to the net or crosses it, is this serve a let?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Maaz,

This is a good serve and it would be your point if the receiver doesn't hit it before it comes back onto your side.  If it goes back into the net assembly the receiver still has to hit it back onto your side for the point to continue.  Otherwise it would be your point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.