Serve rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Rizwankarim Charbu

Rizwankarim Charbu Asked 2 years ago

Sir is it legal to serve like when we serve the ball first it will bounce on my own side table then it will bounce on opponent's table BUT my serve ball falls from the side border of table?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Rizwankarim,

You are allowed to serve with the serve going wide and leaving the table from the sideline.  The only time you are not allowed to do this is if you are playing a player who is playing in a wheelchair.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.