Rule of return

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Victor Quek

Victor Quek Asked 8 years ago

Is it legal to step over the end-line, near to the net, beside the table, while I want to receive the ball on my top-left or top-right?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Victor,

Yes you can step past the end line.  In fact you are allowed to move anywhere on the court even past the net if you need to. 

When you are serving the ball must be behind the end line. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.