Rolling shot

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

anthony pham

anthony pham Asked 9 years ago

Hello guyz,

i saw this video on youtube and it literally rolled on the table, does that count as a let or something?

Here is the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmFNNcNc5JM&lc=tYMrfQd74q3OnAEz5rZ96i6D0qyBYVq0zNkRvGMZcrM&feature=inbox

THNX


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Anthony,

The ball is allowed to roll.  So the ball does not have to go over the net to be counted as a good stroke.  It does happen every now and then and probably more at the higher levels. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.