Rolling shot

Rules

anthony pham
anthony pham Asked 13 years ago

Hello guyz,

i saw this video on youtube and it literally rolled on the table, does that count as a let or something?

Here is the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmFNNcNc5JM&lc=tYMrfQd74q3OnAEz5rZ96i6D0qyBYVq0zNkRvGMZcrM&feature=inbox

THNX


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Anthony,

The ball is allowed to roll.  So the ball does not have to go over the net to be counted as a good stroke.  It does happen every now and then and probably more at the higher levels. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.