Returning serve placement

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

joshhua espiritu

joshhua espiritu Asked 7 years ago

hi coach

I was playing table tennis with my father and when he serve and i return the serve in the other part of his base he is always saying that that is a fault

is it true?

THANKS!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Joshhua,

You are allowed to return the serve anywhere on the table.  It is only the serve in doubles that has restrictions as to where you can place it.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.