Racket touching the table

Rules

Chetan Parate
Chetan Parate Asked 8 years ago

If our rackets touches the table while playing flick or any other shot then  is it allowed OR is it foul 

PLEASE COMMENT ALOIS OR JEFF.   

THANKYOU.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Chetan,

That is allowed.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Chetan Parate

Chetan Parate Posted 8 years ago

Thank u so much alois and pingskill team  I watch ur videos on YouTube and pingskill.com thanks a lot . 


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

It is a pleasure Chetan.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.