Racket touching the body

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Asked 7 years ago

is it a foul if the racket touches the body. Mostly when i do the reverse tomhawk serve the racket touches my chest before contacting the ball.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Maaz,

That is perfectly legal.  Your bat is allowed to touch anything except the net... or your opponent...  

The racket would often touch your body when serving the Pendulum or Reverse Pendulum serves.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.