Racket touching the body

Rules

MAAZ ASAD
MAAZ ASAD Asked 12 years ago

is it a foul if the racket touches the body. Mostly when i do the reverse tomhawk serve the racket touches my chest before contacting the ball.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Maaz,

That is perfectly legal.  Your bat is allowed to touch anything except the net... or your opponent...  

The racket would often touch your body when serving the Pendulum or Reverse Pendulum serves.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.