Racket touch the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

mahmood mahmood66

mahmood mahmood66 Asked 7 years ago

Hi,

What will happened if the racket touch the table while playing does i lose 1 point ?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Mahmood,

The racket it allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  You aren't allowed to move the table at all though.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

mahmood mahmood66

mahmood mahmood66 Posted 7 years ago

thank you so much alios that help me


Rahul Kumar

Rahul Kumar Posted 7 years ago

HEY but i touch the table with my bat a lot and each time i do that i lose one point!!!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Then you need a better umpire!


Aasim Showkat

Aasim Showkat Posted 7 years ago

hahahah.........If I touch the table with bat, when I have to serve. that time will I loose the point or not?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

No you don't lose the point.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.