Racket hit the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 months ago

Daniel Gutiérrez

Daniel Gutiérrez Asked 3 months ago

I have 2 question

1. If during a match one of the players hit the ball and after or simultaneously he touch the table with the racket, it is foul?

2. If during a match one of the players hit the ball and after or simultaneusly he touch the table with the racket and for the hit he drop the racket (without moving the table), it is foul?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 months ago

Hi Daniel,

The racket is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.