No Rubber on one side

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 years ago

zafar iqbal butt Unknown

zafar iqbal butt Unknown Asked 11 years ago

hi,

I just want to know that can i use a table tennis bat with one side rubber while other one without any rubber during a match.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi,

You can use a bat with rubber on only one side, but you are not allowed to hit the ball with the non rubber side of the bat.  The non covered side mustbe matt.  See th erule extract below.

2.04.06  The surface of the covering material on a side of the blade, or of a side of the blade if it is left uncovered, shall be matt, bright red on one side and black on the other.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.