Netting Serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Archel Taneka Sutanto

Archel Taneka Sutanto Asked 8 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff.

I am a little bit confused about this. When I serve, then the ball hits the net, but it passes on the top of the net. Is it my point or I have to repeat my serve? Thx a lot! :D


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Archel,

If the ball hits the top of the net and goes over onto the other side it is called a let and you repeat the serve.  If the serve hits the net and goes back onto the servers side then it is the receivers point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.