Netting Serve

Rules

Archel Taneka Sutanto
Archel Taneka Sutanto Asked 13 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff.

I am a little bit confused about this. When I serve, then the ball hits the net, but it passes on the top of the net. Is it my point or I have to repeat my serve? Thx a lot! :D


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Archel,

If the ball hits the top of the net and goes over onto the other side it is called a let and you repeat the serve.  If the serve hits the net and goes back onto the servers side then it is the receivers point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Moving the Table

What happens if you move the table in the rally or when the rally is finished? We answer that for you in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.