Hitting the net post during a rally

Rules

David Morton
David Morton Asked 3 months ago

If an opponent’s shot hits the net support and bounces on my side of the table is it considered in play?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 3 months ago

Hi David,

The net post is considered to be part of the net so it would be a good shot.

It doesn't happen too often but it does happen so it is a good rule to be aware of.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.