Moving the Net during gameplay

Rules

AmekunRaiane Rivadeneira
AmekunRaiane Rivadeneira Asked 13 years ago

hi coach

i played a really really short serve, my opponent flicks it but he moved the net wid his paddle

is it legal?

thx coach

ive been kinda confused about this one


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

HI Amekun,

That would be your point.  You are not allowed to touch the net during the rally.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


AmekunRaiane Rivadeneira

AmekunRaiane Rivadeneira Posted 13 years ago

thx coach


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.