Moving onto the side of the table

Rules

Muhammad Awais
Muhammad Awais Asked 12 years ago

Is it allowed that after the second tip on opponents table in moves left or right side of the table.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Muhammad,

Yes after the serve you can move anywhere around the table, even onto the opponents side of the net as long as you don't interfere with the opponent.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Muhammad Awais

Muhammad Awais Posted 12 years ago

Sorry my asking way was wrong.

I was asking that can ball goes left or right side of the table after 2nd tip on opponents table.(there are three sides of table's court, front side where the player is standing and the remaining left and right side)

Plz answere and sorry plz.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

Sorry Muhammad, the ball can go off the side of the table.  It does not have to go off the end of the table where the player is standing.  Did I get the meaning this time?


Muhammad Awais

Muhammad Awais Posted 12 years ago

Alois you are best, a teacher as well as a freind thank you very very much.

Please if you don't mind can you send me any link which tells about this thing clearly.

My teachers are not believing me and made me lose my match saying that you would be my freind.

PLease help me.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

I don't have any links at the moment but if you go to any high level match on Youtube you will be able to show them that this is happening often.


Muhammad Awais

Muhammad Awais Posted 12 years ago

Thank you very much again for helping and sorry for wasting your time. 


ganesh burra

ganesh burra Posted 12 years ago

I guess Awais is asking if we can serve on either side of the middle white line.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.