Missing the ball when serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 years ago

Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Asked 12 years ago

Hi Guys!!!

I am a little confused about something... while serving, if you toss the ball up and you MISS hitting the ball, is that a fault or do you get to serve again??

 And... in doubles, is serving on the centre line accepted or is it a fault??

Thanks,

Ayan 


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Ayan,

If you toss the ball up and miss hitting it, it is still a fault. In fact even if you throw the ball up and don't attempt to hit it, it is still a fault.

 And in doubles, if the ball hits the centre line at all, then this is in.

I hope this clears things up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Posted 11 years ago

Thanks Jeff!!

Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Posted 11 years ago

Thanks Jeff!!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.